Steering Committee

The businesses of the association are taken care by the board of directors (Steering Committee), consisting of the chair (the President) and no less than five and no more than six members from different countries elected by the general annual meeting.

Currently the Steering Committee is composed of the following members, as elected at the 2019 annual meeting:

  • Harald V. Nikolaisen (President, Norway)
  • Tuomas Pusa (Treasurer, Finland)
  • Kristian Lyk-Jensen (Denmark)
  • Roger Mol (The Netherlands)
  • Stephen Aird (Scotland)
  • Lenka Polanská (Czech Republic)
  • Maurice Buckley (Ireland)


The network and its activities are supported by a Secretariat elected by the board of directors. The Secretariat is responsible for the regular businesses of the association and general coordination. The Secretariat is currently coordinated by Statsbygg, Norway. To contact the network, please click This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


NikolaisenHarald photo


Harald V. Nikolaisen (Norway)

Director General of Statsbygg, a public enterprise under the Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation. Harald V.  Nikolaisen has held several positions in various industries and in the  construction  sector; among others in the Norwegian Government’s Agency for Railway Services (Jernbaneverket) as well as Norsk Hydro ASA, Dovre International AS and Statoil.

He has a master’s degree, Mechanical Engineering from NTNU and he is Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)







SC Lyk Jensen


Kristian Lyk-Jensen (Denmark)












 SC Pusa

Tuomas Pusa (Finland)

Division director, business area Ministries and special premises. The business area serves ministries, research institutes and cultural institutions as well as some individual special schools and hospitals. Responsibilities include business area's customer account management, profit and loss, investments, land use, construction projects, property portfolio managemenet (aquisitions, divestments) and strategic planning.

MSc, MBA, b. 1980, worked for Senate properties since 2014. Key previous experience: key account manager Senate properties, Head of business unit and partner, Corbel Oy, Head of business unit, Project manager YIT Kiinteistötekniikka Oy and YIT Building Systems Oy.





SC Mol


Roger Mol (The Netherlands)

Roger is Managing Director of Transactions and Projects at the Dutch Central Government Real Estate Agency (RVB). He is the key person in RVB’s relations with market players. Roger manages a wide-ranging portfolio that includes sales, procurement, (re)development, building/reconstruction and lease of the State grounds. A special task is to (re)focus RVB’s market strategy and procurement instruments for the next five years and implement them effectively. Roger holds a Master of Business Economics from the Radboud University in Nijmegen.







LP photo


Lenka Polanská (Czech Republic)

Lenka Polanská is within OGRPA since 2012. After graduating on the Czech Technical University focusing on surveying, land register and property legislation, she has gathered experience in private sector as a surveyor and later in public sector as a team leader being responsible for effective sale/consolidating of state-owned real estate. Over the last 3 years, after working as a property manager of specific real estate portfolio, she works as an analyst manager sizing up the data about the Office, participates on portfolio strategy-making process and is responsible for international networking.






Maurice Buckley SC


Maurice Buckley (Ireland)

Maurice Buckley is Executive Chairman of the Office of Public Works (OPW), which develops and manages some 70 National Monuments, Historical Properties, Gardens, and Parks as fully serviced visitor destinations.

After an international career in technology, manufacturing, and consulting, Maurice was Chief Executive of the National Standards Authority of Ireland (NSAI) prior to joining the OPW in 2017.  He is a Chartered Engineer and Chartered Director, currently serving on the boards of Engineers Ireland and the National Gallery of Ireland.










Stephen Aird (Scotland)

Stephen has held senior corporate real estate roles in the public and private sectors. At Scottish Futures Trust he leads on asset strategy improvement across the public sector. He also fulfils the role of Head of Estate Strategy & Planning in the Scottish Government. Stephen is a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors.