Steering Committee

The businesses of the association are taken care by the board of directors (Steering Committee), consisting of the chair (the President) and no less than five and no more than six members from different countries elected by the general annual meeting.

Currently the Steering Committee is composed of the following seven members, as elected at the 2018 annual meeting:

  • Harald V. Nikolaisen (President, Norway)
  • Tuomas Pusa (Treasurer, Finland)
  • Kristian Lyk-Jensen (Denmark)
  • Piia Kallas (Estonia)
  • Roger Mol (The Netherlands)
  • Stephen Aird (Scotland)
  • Lenka Polanská (Czech Republic)


The network and its activities are supported by a Secretariat elected by the board of directors. The Secretariat is responsible for the regular businesses of the association and general coordination. The Secretariat is currently coordinated by Statsbygg, Norway. To contact the network, please click here.


NikolaisenHarald photo


Harald V. Nikolaisen (Norway)

Director General of Statsbygg, a public enterprise under the Ministry of Local Government and Modernisation. Harald V.  Nikolaisen has held several positions in various industries and in the  construction  sector; among others in the Norwegian Government’s Agency for Railway Services (Jernbaneverket) as well as Norsk Hydro ASA, Dovre International AS and Statoil.

He has a master’s degree, Mechanical Engineering from NTNU and he is Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)







SC Lyk Jensen


Kristian Lyk-Jensen (Denmark)











SC Kallas


Piia Kallas (Estonia)

Piia Kallas has been working at Riigi Kinnisvara AS (State Real Estate Ltd) for the past ten years as Member of the Board and CFO.

Previously she worked in  private sector for a international construction company and a bank.

She has MBA from University of Tartu.






 SC Pusa

Tuomas Pusa (Finland)

Division director, business area Ministries and special premises. The business area serves ministries, research institutes and cultural institutions as well as some individual special schools and hospitals. Responsibilities include business area's customer account management, profit and loss, investments, land use, construction projects, property portfolio managemenet (aquisitions, divestments) and strategic planning.

MSc, MBA, b. 1980, worked for Senate properties since 2014. Key previous experience: key account manager Senate properties, Head of business unit and partner, Corbel Oy, Head of business unit, Project manager YIT Kiinteistötekniikka Oy and YIT Building Systems Oy.





SC Mol


Roger Mol (The Netherlands)

Roger is Managing Director of Transactions and Projects at the Dutch Central Government Real Estate Agency (RVB). He is the key person in RVB’s relations with market players. Roger manages a wide-ranging portfolio that includes sales, procurement, (re)development, building/reconstruction and lease of the State grounds. A special task is to (re)focus RVB’s market strategy and procurement instruments for the next five years and implement them effectively. Roger holds a Master of Business Economics from the Radboud University in Nijmegen.







LP photo


Lenka Polanská (Czech Republic)

Lenka Polanská is within OGRPA since 2012. After graduating on the Czech Technical University focusing on surveying, land register and property legislation, she has gathered experience in private sector as a surveyor and later in public sector as a team leader being responsible for effective sale/consolidating of state-owned real estate. Over the last 3 years, after working as a property manager of specific real estate portfolio, she works as an analyst manager sizing up the data about the Office, participates on portfolio strategy-making process and is responsible for international networking.